Newton High School

Alumni & Reunions

To have your reunion/contact information posted here, please contact sherry.unruh@usd373.org

Upcoming Reunions

6/26/17

For more information: Contact: Nicole Triggs, Jana Koch McKinney, Brenda Lampman Thompson - email: NHSRailers88@gmail.com  

 

more

 


Reunion Contact Information

This information has been provided by reunion organizers & others for past reunions. Please send any updates to Sherry Unruh

 

Class of 1946: Maryann Gertsen magertsen@att.net

Class of 1950:  Bev (Hanson) Gering, 400 W. 6th # 306, Newton Ks 67114; Phone 316-283-8140, Email: bevg1@sbcglobal.net.

Class of 1952 Ted Ice: tedice@cox.net

Sondra Long Chesky, registration committee--316-835-3122 (hm) or 316-284-4791 (cell) or sjchesky@yahoo.com

 

Class of 1953 Carolea Dick – 400 West 6th – Apt. 207 – Newton, KS 67114-2160 – (316) 772-7351. E-mail: carolea@cox.net

Class of 1954 Connie (Poole) Nelson, 308 SW 9th, Newton, KS 67114, Phone: 316-283-2165, Email: connie6798@SBCgobal.com  or
Wilbur Besore, 4 Kansas Ct, Newton, KS 67114,
Phone 316-283-6065, Email: wbesore1@cox.net.  

Class of 1957
Richard Denno at 316-283-4658 Jeanette Seger, 316-283-0858, jkseger@live.com, Gene Sharp, 316-755-0575, gr.sharp@yahoo.com

Class of 1958: View their website here .

Class of 1960: www.newtonclass60.com

Class of 1961: Becky Crupper  mcrupper@cox.net

Class of 1962: Gordon and Becky Stineman.  stineman1@cox.net  | Website.

Class of 1963: View the website

Class of 1966:  Steve Tangeman, satangeman@cox.net, phone 605-351-5605 and Sara Terrones, smterroness@kc.rr.com, phone 913-362-1397

Class of 1967: wldddd@mtelco.net ;Facebook Page ;Jan Fent Johnston at 816-824-4713, by snail mail at 1312 East St, Parkville, MO 64152 or by email at <janjwog@gmail.com>

Class of 1969: Laurence Kemp- 316-687-9907; Email:  newtonhsclassof69@yahoo.com; Class of 1969 Facebook Page

Class of 1968: www.newtonhighschoolclassof68.com

Class of 1970: Sandy Schultz Entz @ 620-583-5932 or NHS70KS@yahoo.com; or Toni Ragland @ 316-944-7699

Class of 1971  Facebook page.

Class of 1972: Kit Hanna Goering kitg@cox.net ; Nancy Allen Graber nrgraber@wildblue.net ; website: www.nhs1972.com

Class of 1975: Contact: Kendall Spangler 4702 Frank Rd. Hutchinson, KS 76501, 620-663-7890, kspan1@cox.net  OR
Gary Hill 616 N. Main Newton, KS 67114, 316-284-1198, garyhill@prudentialkansas.com OR Robert A. Jasso, 21716 W. 60th Terrace, Shawnee, KS 66218, 913-220-8777, reunion@kc.surewest.net

Class of 1976: View their website here.

Class of 1979: Class Page on Facebook  | Reunion Information (requires a Facebook account)

 Michelle (Entz) Pfautz, mpfautz60@yahoo.com or Jeanie (Rucker) Fuller, jeanielynnfuller@yahoo.com

Class of 1980 Contact Andrea Sanderson, alr_Newton@yahoo.com (Notice that it is an L in alr not a 1), or join Facebook group: Newton HS, Newton KS Class of 1980.

Class of 1981  contact: classof1981nhs@gmail.com ; Facebook Page

Class of 1982: Nhsclass1982@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=100003540997423

Class of 1983: Kevin Roach, kevinovus@earthlink.net, (316)727-1976

Class of 1984  Class of 1984 Facebook page ; classmates.com for more details or contact  shawnstella@netzero.net.

Class of 1985: Class of '85 Facebook Page.

Class of 1986: Class of 1986 Facebook Page; Contact Marcalyn McAllister Yutzy marcalyn@live.com

Class of 1987: Carrie Ashcraft Holler at cgholler@sbcglobal.net.

Class of 1988: Nicole Triggs, Jana Koch McKinney, Brenda Lampman Thompson; email: NHSRailers88@gmail.com  

Class of 1989: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Newtonhighclassof1989; Shelly Ashcraft Bartel shelly@bartelcabinet.com

Class of 1990: 1990 facebook group; View our class video

Class of 1991: Contact name - Maria Deckert 316-217-3023 or email at m.deckert@hotmail.com

Class of 1992: contact: Valerie (White) Miller vwsagebrush@yahoo.com, 316-253-7917 | Newtonhs1992@yahoo.com | Visit class website

Class of 1994: Contact Carrie (Caroline) Budde carriebudde@buddeenterprises.com

Class of 1996: Bethany Neufeld 315-842-1605railer96@gmail.com.

Class of 1997: Andy Sandate at 404-550-8081  sandateus@yahoo.com
 Or Nichole Nygaard at 785-640-0807  nicholenygaard@hotmail.com

Class of 1998:  website: Newton HS 10 Year Reunion

Class of 1999:  http://newton1999.blogspot.com

Class of 2000: Amanda Warkentin at 1805 Grandview, Newton, Kansas 67114, or amanda@midlandnb.com

Class of 2001 Ashley Nottingham: cheer4therailers@yahoo.com ; phone: 316-804-0062.

Class of 2002: - Website: newtonhigh2002.wordpress.com.; Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/groups/57613651026/ ;Email: newtonhs2002@gmail.com.

facebook page  email:amyboesen@hotmail.com

 


Railer 125
Railer125.com
Railer 125 Facebook group

 

 

nhs distinguished alum.png
Nominations for 2017 now open!

Yearbooks Available

Contact: robin.montano@usd373.org

 $20 for the following years:

1985 1986 1987 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2002

$30 for the following years:

2004 2005 2006 2007

Social Media

Newton Public Schools has incorporated the use of social media and other communication tools  as an additional means of connecting with the school district community and relaying important information. For more information, visit the Newton Schools' Social Media Page.